The Newlyweds: Jimmy & Carlotta || Grapevine Wedding Photography

I love weddings. I really love outdoor weddings. And I absolutely love outdoor weddings of people that I adore. Yesterday, I got the privilege of attending the wedding of my dear friend Carlotta and her brand new husband, Jimmy. It was a beautiful ceremony full of love and joy and tears and laughter.

I met Carlotta almost six years ago when she started attending a Bible study group I was leading for single parents. She reached out to me to attend, got scared and didn’t show for a little while, but eventually she was a regular member of the group and it was amazing to watch her faith grow and strengthen over time. A few years later, I made a list of goals. Some little goals. Some BIG goals. Scary goals. Goals I didn’t know if I could achieve or not. Carlotta was my cheerleader as I tried to reach all of those goals over the following few years. One of the goals on that list was “Photograph the wedding of one of my Home Team members.” I’m happy to say that I reached that goal many times over. First was Leigh Ann and Mike. Next was Jeff and Chrissy. And yesterday, after all of her encouragement, it was Carlotta and Jimmy. I wept happy, joyful tears at each one of these weddings, and I give thanks to God Almighty for selecting wonderful spouses for these dear friends over the years. I’m anxious to see who is next from that group.

Thank you, Carlotta, for being my cheerleader and dear friend as I started up my photography business. Thank you for allowing me to be a guest at your wedding, but also for allowing me to bring my camera. You know I couldn’t go anywhere with out it. And Jimmy, thank you. Thank you for loving my friend, for loving her beautiful daughter, and for vowing to do so forever and ever. You are a very blessed man.

Her first glimpse of her groom…

The barely contained emotion as he sees his bride for the first time chokes me up…

 

Carlotta and Jimmy included their children in the ceremony.  They exchanged gifts and vows with them also.  Luke received a bracelet from Carlotta and Gracyn received a necklace from Jimmy.  It was beautiful and there wasn’t a dry eye anywhere when they were done.

Mr. & Mrs. for the very first time!

Love this one!

About Amy Larkin

Hello. I'm Amy Larkin. I'm a newlywed, a devoted mom, a totally committed Christ-follower, an aspiring photographer, and a full-time accountant. I love God, my family, natural light, big smiles, and avocados. Enjoy browsing here and don't forget to check out my website at www.pinklizardphotography.com.
This entry was posted in Wedding. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Newlyweds: Jimmy & Carlotta || Grapevine Wedding Photography

  1. Chrissy Quick says:

    Amy, you have me in tears again! Not only of you reached your goals, they ate overflowing!! You are an amazing photographer and an even more amazing friend.

    Wonderful job on Carlotta and Jimmys pic. We are all so blessed to have found each other and just as blessed to have a group of such wonderful friends who will do anything at anytime for anyone if us.

    Love you dear friend!!

Leave a comment